Main Sponsor - Prestige GroupShirt Sponsor - Woodfords SolicitorsSilver Sponsor - FABSilver Sponsor - Wimbledon Common Golf Club
President's Day Schedule & Teams Announcement

President's Day Schedule & Teams Announcement

By Richard Kendall
5 August
Share via

All welcome to join us on Sunday 7th August for a day of fun.

President's Day is sponsored by our main club sponsor Prestige Cars & Couriers.

The event brings the whole club together on Sunday 7th August, with cricket, a BBQ, entertainment and more. Supporters, friends and family are very much encouraged to join us at Oberon Playing Fields. The day is held in honour of our President, Peter Oliver, of whom you can learn more here.

We need volunteers to help run the drinks and food stations, from 12pm until 8pm. If you are able to help then please contact Richard Kendall.


  • 8.45am - Site opens
  • 9.30am - Colts vs Parents / Coaches
  • 12pm - BBQ starts
  • 12.15pm - Race Around The Boundary
  • 12.30pm - 4th XI vs Veterans XI
  • 3.45pm - Chairman's Hello
  • 4pm - President's XI vs Club XI
  • 7pm - Raffle Draw & Trophies
  • 9.30pm - Site closes


9.30am - Colts XI vs Parents / Coaches XI

A battle for the ages between some of our u15 and below junior players and their mentors.

Colts XI: Sophie Hunnable (capt), Freddie Bender, Dylan Buckley, James Calfe, Oliver Chadwick, Jack McAloon, Leo Dioufas, Thomas Hubbard, Louis Stephens, Laurence Knowles, Tom Marsh, Joshua Bastian.

Parents / Coaches XI: Mark Hunnable (capt), Eddie Hilton, Michael Chadwick, Simon Marsh, Nick Buckley, Nicole Buckley, Richard Stephens, Justin Calfe, Steven Bastian, Emma Hubbard, Jack Hine, John Dioufas, Andrew Merriman.

12.30pm - Veterans XI vs 4th XI

Match for The Hoffmann Cup between the 4th XI and a Veterans XI. This competition has been ongoing for over 70 years.

Veterans XI: John Kendall (capt), Matt Adey, Peter Andrews, Jeff Brown, Mo Dilshad, Richard Down, Simon Eddolls, Neeraj Nayar, Brian Milligan, Will Parry, Lance Sapsford, Uttam Gramopadhye.

4th XI: Tom Campbell (capt), Arran Riordan, Ed Fresson, Max Johnson, Richard Kendall, Stafanos Nayar, Sam Shea, Mark Streather, Konrad Thistlewhite-Miller, Toby Stephens, Samuel Chadwick.

4pm - President's XI vs Club XI

Match for The President's Cup between the President's XI (past / present committee members and other long standing players) vs a Club XI (drawn from current players across all the Bank teams).

President's XI: Tom Dickson (capt), Andrew Merriman, Aaron Crane, Yogi Patel, Kit Winder, Sam Hawley, Joe McCarthy, Shyam Patel, Karl Thorns, Paul Harper, Yahya Soofi.

Club XI: Owen Thornbury (capt), Pav Dhami, Wes Johnson, Ben Jones, Matt Luddington, Max Palmer, Tobias Ross, Anindya Ghosh Chowdhury, Sam Latter, Akhilesh Sivaraman, Tom Calnan.


  • Golf chipping competition with our sponsors from Wimbledon Common Golf Club.
  • Volleyball.
  • Boule.
  • Assorted other mini games.

Win Test Match Tickets

We have a great raffle prize this year, with two tickets to see England vs South Africa at The Oval in the third test match on Sunday 11th September. It's simple to enter - just buy your raffle tickets here!


All guests should aim to park at the bottom entrance on Cottenham Park Road (SW20 0DW). Spaces will be extremely limited in the main car park, so save yourself from disappointment by heading straight to the other side! The gate will be open for easy access.

Share via